06.20.2002, 5:15 p.m.

wild west hoe-down rodeo


I'm tired. Today we made posters for camp, and brainstormed ideas for activities each week of camp. Each week is a different theme:

Week
1: Wild Adventures
2: Holiday Happenings
3: Down on the Farm
4: Under the Sea
5: Olympics
6: Mystery
7: Extraordinary Earth

I guess the themes do help us come up with activities and things to do, but I wish they would let us come up with our own themes. I mean, who really wants to do a wild west (oh yes, they thought Wild Wild West had something to do with a farm) hoe-down rodeo while playing "we're from the country and we like it that way" (which, incidentally, has been in my head now for hours).

Actually the more I think about it, the hoe-down and rodeo sound like they might be fun. I better go write down some plans for that.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com