08.02.2002, 9:53 p.m.

those ice skating days are over


I realized today that I no longer know how to ice skate. We went on a field trip to the ice skating rink today, and I went around twice and that was enough for me. Of course, I was freezing since I had accidentally left my sweater on the bus. But I couldn't skate. It was kind of weird, since I went ice skating every Friday night all through middle school. Although, thinking about it now, that was abut 10 years ago, so why would that mean I could still ice skate now? I can rollerskate just fine. I grew up ice skating more than rollerskating because the ice rink was around the corner and the roller rink was about 30 minutes away.

Sorry I don't have anything more interesting to say. Like every Friday, I am so glad it's the weekend (even though I only worked two days this week). I got paid today, and the kids were not too much trouble so I had a good day. Only 5 more days till summer camp is over�

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com