07.31.2002, 9:11 p.m.

There's no place like home (when the alternative is being at work)


Ugh. I'm home. Yippee. I'm so excited to be home and go to work tomorrow at 7:30am. The only good thing about being home (besides getting to see my kitty and the rest of the animals) is I can finally drive again. I missed driving so much while I was up there. I love driving! I mean, I knew before that I like to drive, but I didn't realize how much until I went almost a week without being able to.

I really don't have any interesting news from the second half of my vacation in Minnesota. We went to the Mall of America yesterday. Four floors of the same stuff you find in every other one-story mall. It's neat, but not that great. For dinner we went to The Old Spaghetti Factory in Minneapolis. Good food, nice atmosphere. Then we went to Minnehaha Falls, a park with a pretty waterfall. We didn't stay long because it was getting dark. That's about it.

Anyway, I don't think I mentioned my new diaryring before (or maybe I did, but oh well here it is again). It's called skateboarders and it's for� well, skateboarders. Any ability level, since I'm not that great at it and I run it (I can go on flat ground and small ramps; I can't do any tricks). Or for people who don't actually skateboard but enjoy it anyway. Like all those people (usually girls) who watch others (usually guys) at skate parks or on TV. Whatever. Check it out and join it if you're interested.

I have to go take a shower and then go to bed so I can get up and go to work at 7:30am. And take the children to a water park all day. And stay there till 6:00pm and deal with bratty children's parents. Yay. It's so good to be home.

Not!

Sorry, too much Wayne's World on SNL's "Best of Mike Meyers" special. Diddleyoo diddleyoo diddleyoo�

Of course, being home is better than being at work. Only seven more days of summer camp. Only seven more days of summer camp. Only seven more days�

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com