07.29.2002, 3:22 p.m.

catching the bouquet


Yay, I got online again today. So anyway, yesterday I was writing about the wedding on Saturday. The only mentionable part that I neglected to mention is that at the reception, when the bride (my cousin) threw the bouquet, I caught it. No one else was going for it, so I ran up and caught it. As if that wasn't enough, when the groom threw the garter, Brian caught it. There were only three guys up there, but it actually came right to Brian and he reached up and caught it. It was exciting. Then when the singer of the band found out we were together, he made us go up and have our own dance. They played Eric Clapton's "Wonderful Tonight" which was funny, because I had thought before that it should be "our song" (although I'm not really sure why) but since that was the first time we have ever danced together, I think it really should be our song now.

So does this all mean Brian and I will be the next to get married? I wouldn't mind. I'm so jealous of my cousin. I want to be a bride! Well, I guess I'm not really jealous of her, even though I want to kidnap her baby. He is the cutest baby I've ever seen. I'll put some pictures on here when I get home. But she's only 21 and is already married with a kid. So much for her free time/social life/money. Not that I have any of those either, but that's a little too young to get started with a family, I think. Not that it was on purpose, but I'm glad I'm not in her situation. Like everyone keeps reminding me, I've got plenty of time.

Unless, of course, I die tomorrow...

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com