07.06.2002, 8:22 p.m.

man, I feel like a� man?


My legs are unbelievably hairy. I'm letting the hair grow so I can wax my legs. I don't know yet if it's going to be worth the 3 weeks of hairyness and then 20 minutes or so of utter torture, just so my legs can be hair-free without shaving for only abour 3 weeks. I can get away with wearing long pants to cover the hair because I never wear shorts anyway. Unless I'm going to be outside most of the day. But I get cold so often that I normally always wear long pants. I don't understand, though, how women can stand to have hairy legs and armpits. To me, that's just gross. Sorry if I offend anyone reading this, to each his own, but I can't stand to go more than a few days without shaving my legs and I HAVE to shave under my arms every day. It's just uncomfortable. And unattractive.

Anyway, Brian is going to -- no let me rephrase that -- Brian wants to do the waxing. I bought a microwavable kit and Brian wants to rip the strips off my legs. Does this sound strange to anyone else? My boyfriend not only wants to put me through immense pain, he wants to be the one to do it.

Damn commercials. That stupid one for Veet, with the two women going on a 3-week safari and don't want to shave the whole time, is what started this whole thing. I was going to get that, but I can't find it anywhere. Target, Walmart, Publix and K-Mart (I hate K-Mart, but that's another story) don't have it. CVS drugstore had it, I guess, but sold out. So I bought a different kind, because I wanted something. Now I'm having second thoughts. But I've let the hair grow for this long, I'm not going to waste it by shaving now.

I hope Brian is going to be mentally prepared for it; I can't handle ripping a Band-Aid off�

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com