2001-08-01, 6:38 p.m.

girly? me?


The girls at camp think I should dress more "girly."

I really shouldn't take advice from a couple of 12-year-olds too seriously, but I suppose I could dress a little more girly every once in a while.

Thing is, though, I'm not comfortable in girly clothes. Skirts and tiny shirts and uncomfortable shoes. It's just... uncomfortable. And it's not my personality; I'm not a girly girl.

But, just to please them (and maybe even give myself a little *something*) I bought a pair of tight jeans with hippie-type flowers on the bottom of them. Today I wore them with a pair of clogs and I even bought those little flower clips for in my hair. Of course, I still had my *Staff* camp shirt on, but I suppose it was enough, because they all were pretty satisfied.

I try to dress girly every year, when school starts back up, I've done it since high school, but a few months later I'm back in t-shirts and baggy jeans. Actually, the jeans aren't baggy they just have wide legs. But they're not *that* wide, I just don't like pants that suffocate my ankles. And tight shirts are not comfortable. And neither are skirts and dresses. But I'll try... I really will...

Well, I'll at least put in a little effort.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com