2001-08-05, 9:22 p.m.

The 85 billion steps of buying new clothes


I bought a skirt today. Me. I bought a red plaid skirt very similar to one I wore when I was 14. Am I insane??? Now I've jumped head-first into the realm of clothes-buying(or something horrible like that).

*****

The 85 billion steps of buying new clothes for school, a new job, etc.:

First you buy a cute skirt.

Then you have to find a shirt which will not only match the colors in the skirt, but also the texture of the skirt.

Then you have to find shoes that will go with the skirt and shirt.

If the skirt is not the type that would look good with sandals, you have to find some socks that will go with the skirt, shirt, and shoes. Otherwise you will feel the wrath of the shoes (aka blisters).

Then you have to buy accessories.

*****

Of course, you can't ever find all these things in just one store. And you have to search through 16 different stores just to find the shirt. Then you start looking for the shoes.

By the time you're finished, you have one outfit, which you can only wear once every two weeks or so, or everyone will think you're gross or poor or something. All that for one outfit. Every two weeks. Which means you have to go back to the mall and do this 13 more times.

And people LIKE to shop?

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com