05.15.2003, 9:18 p.m.

I have to get away!


I just found Brian's entry in here. It almost made me cry. I hate this. I know he doesn't want to go, but it's because he's afraid of change. He doesn't even like to travel, he'd rather just stay home and work (which I think is crazy, and I would love to just travel all the time and never be home). Like I said before, we have a lot in common, but that difference is almost off the spectrum. I hate to do this to him, but the only thing that is right now getting be throught the end of the school year is knowing (or hoping, I guess I should say) that I'll be moving to Orlando when school lets out for the summer.

The thing is, the last time I went to Orlando and Disney (which was actually last weekend) I kind of came to the conclusion that I want to go back to working for Disney. Not even teach at all, just do something else. Not that I know what I want to do, but I just enjoyed working there so much, and I want to go back. Only this time with a professional job, not making $6.50 an hour. And I kind of want to go back to school (I know, it's only been a year since I finished) to get a Master's. And maybe in Advertising. And I'd rather go to the University of Central Florida (in Orlando) than Florida Atlantic University (10 minutes from where I live now). And not just because I want to get out of this town (although I really, really do). Except for the two years I lived in Orlando three years ago, I've lived in South Florida all my life. In pretty much the same town. I miss a lot of things in Orlando. And the only thing Brian would be leaving if we moved is his job at the skatepark. Which he is not even a manager of, and never will be, because it's a family-owned business and the family gets all the cush jobs that actually pay decent money. They definitely take advantage of him there, and besides, how long is skateboarding going to stay popular? Then what will he do? There are definitely more job opportunities up there for him, and with his skills, he could get a job just about anywhere (he knows how to do or fix almost anything, especially electrical stuff and car stuff, not to mention skateboard stuff).

Anyway, I guess we're both being kind of selfish. Yes, I already have a job here, but I don't enjoy it enough to keep me here, and I don't like this town anyway. And my mother is moving up there, and we are really close. Which brings up another point. I have no friends down here! None. Nada. No one to hang out with except Brian. And that's not entirely my fault. I teach! And most teachers are much older than 23! If my mother moves away, and Brian is at work every night like he is now, I will go crazy. I don't like to do things by myself. I know I would make friends at Disney, plus there's always my mother to do things with.

Uh-oh, I just heard his car pull up. Gotta go�

To be continued�

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com