05.21.2003, 5:57 p.m.

German and American Idols


My nose is stuffed up. But I'm happy, because my kids are actually getting into this Holocaust lesson. I'm not surprised� it's got all the stuff they like to hear about and read about: violence, gore, and death. I'm just glad I don't have to drag discussions out of them and force them to read The Diary of Anne Frank. The play version is in the Literature book, so the kids have really been enjoying reading it aloud in class. And they love to have discussions about it, and discussions are okay with me because they really are learning, even if they're not doing written work. And maybe they ask questions and bring up new topics, because they think they are wasting time, but I personally don't think it's a waste of time when they're paying attention and learning. It's the first time in about 4-5 months that they've actually paid attention, so I'll milk it for all it's worth. I just don't want to do it to death, then they'll lose interest.

Anyway, I spent last night watching Hitler and voting for Clay. I like both Clay and Ruben, but I really want Clay to win. Not that it matters who wins, because they're both so talented that they both could become famous. Not like Krappy Kelly, who sings like a guard dog in heat, with all that screaming and growling. My attitude toward the show sure changed this season. Okay, maybe it's not rigged, but I still think the last 10 people on the first show couldn't sing very well. At least both Ruben and Clay are both really talented. And the final 10 sound really good together, and (most of them) are individually good. Except that blonde girl who is not Carmen (I don't remember her name). The one who only made it because of her looks. The rest are decent, but not as good as either Clay or Ruben.

Okay, I'm really rambling today, so I'll close here. And don't forget to visit my pooperbrian. And my guestmap.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com