05.22.2003, 5:17 p.m.

stream of unconsciousness


Aaarrgghh! Every freaking one (okay not everyone, but I'm so jealous!) is done with school this week! And my dumb-butt school district still has three more weeks left. I want to have my freedom! I will miss a lot of my kids, but not enough to make me want to continue seeing them for the next three weeks! I'd much rather give them my email address, say "keep in touch," and send them on their way. To high school. So many of them are just not ready for high school. So many of them are so lucky they still have three more weeks to bring their grades up so they can actually go to high school. The district says (and maybe it's like this everywhere, I'm not sure) if they fail the 4th quarter they fail the class, even if they got good grades the first 3 quarters. I've got quite a few in that category right now. They're just slacking off. However, many others have improved their grades this quarter by at least one letter grade, and most have stayed pretty much the same all year (which is typical).

My air conditioner is making a funny noise. I'm so glad we only rent, and that we're moving out at the end of June. I really like this one apartment complex that is really close to Disney called Images. They have rent discounts for people who work at Disney, and they even have this little room in the clubhouse that is set up like a movie theater and once a month they do "movie night" with free pizza and such. I think it sounds so cool, and I bet a lot of young people from Disney live there and I could make lots of friends! I'm so excited! Plus, I already have a few old friends that still live in Orlando, so I'll be close to them too. No, Brian still doesn't want to move up there, but I'm still working on him. I think he'll go, and I think he'll find that he won't hate it like he thinks he will. I don't know why he doesn't realize there is so much more opportunity up there, especially in the work he's interested in.

Anyways, Brian says I write too much about school. Oh well. It's not like I'll be writing about it forever. I don't expect to be teaching next year. No, I'm not giving up. Yes, I always wanted to be a teacher, but I also always wanted to work for Disney. Besides, it would be so easy to go back to teaching if I change my mind again in the next few years. I only have a BA in English right now, and not enough education classes to get a permanent certificate. So I can take those classes in the future and if I decide to go back to teaching, it will be just as easy to get a job as it was this time, if not easier. Yeah. So there. If it weren't for Disney, I would not quit teaching. I'd give up middle school, of course, but I think somewhere down the road I'll get unsatisfied again and want to go back to teaching. High school.

Okay, I wrote too much and Brian wants me to bring him some Taco Bell. Mmm, Taco Bell� so bad, yet so good�

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com