09.13.2002, 8:51 p.m.

every day's a holiday when you have so many friends


First of all, I want to thank everyone who has recently added me to your "favorite diaries" list. And especially to those who wrote nice little comments. :o) And of course, let's not forget the oldies-but-goodies, those people who have kept reading my diary even when I miss a few days of writing or lack interesting things to say.

I promise I will eventually be able to visit all the diaries of my new "friends" (even though I don't know any of you personally, you probably know me pretty well by now, depending on how much you have read). The people who read my diary probably -- better yet, actually -- know me better than most people I know in real life. You all get to hear (well, read) not only what I say out loud, but also what goes through my head. You know what happens in almost every aspect of my life. And I feel the same way about some people who I "got to know" through their diaries. Take crazy-ol-tom for instance. Never met him, couldn't pick him out of a line up. But I know so much about him that I feel like if we met it would be like we've known each other for years. Same with polishstreak. (I hope you two don't mind me writing about you like this!)

Okay, enough with the sentimental crap. I just finished writing a vocabulary test for the first vocab lesson. I even made two versions to hopefully hinder cheating. They're mostly the same questions, but the answers are in different order so if they're copying off the person next to them, they'll write down the wrong letter or word. And a couple of questions are different. Two of my classes will take the test Tuesday and two will take it Wednesday and my first period class (they're the ones who speak little or no English) will probably get to it on Friday. They are doing so well. They understood synonyms and antonyms today, and they were doing really well with the vocab exercises. I never know how much to throw at them. I don't want to go over their heads, but I don't want to hold them back either. I was so proud of them yesterday (again) when they took their practice standardized essay writing test. (FCAT Writing for those of you in Florida). They did so well. I also got a new one yesterday who speaks no English, only Portuguese. yay. I'll be fluent in Spanish and Portuguese by the end of the school year at this rate. Right now I'm fluent in English.

I'm tired; I need to go to bed. No school Monday � Jewish holiday. It's so nice living in an area with enough Jewish people what we can get their holidays off too. South Florida's so diverse, I'm surprised we have school at all � we could just find a holiday from some country or another for every day of the year.

Every day's a holiday!

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com