09.14.2002, 9:56 p.m.

Walmart and substitute teachers


Not much to say today. It doesn't seem to matter much, considering how few people actually update their own diaries over the weekend. So if they're not updating, they're probably not reading other diaries either. But anyway�

I went to Super Walmart today. I had to go by myself, though, so I didn't spend as much time in there as I normally do when I'm with other people. Got a bunch of crap that I probably don't need. Like a new 3-hole puncher. But the one I have is kind of broken, so I figured $6.50 was worth getting a new one for the kids to break. Hopefully it will last a few weeks at least. I plan on getting a mini-refrigerator for my classrom, but I didn't get it tonight because I didn't want to carry it. I'll make Brian go with me tomorrow or whenever and he can carry it. Let him do something worthwhile. Today he slept in until 2:30pm. I was mad, since I got up around 9:00am. I was so bored all morning, grading papers so I could get it over with, and then I had nothing to do this evening because Brian's at work and my mom is at a Mark Anthony concert.

I have to miss a day of work next week to go to a workshop. I'm kind of nervous about leaving my kids with a substitute. I know what middle schoolers do to subs. I hope she/he is really strict. My kids need someone really strict and mean so they won't take advantage of him/her. Oh well, not much I can do except threaten to kill them if they're bad while I'm gone. Ha ha, they're bad when I'm not gone. No, they're not bad, they're just 13-year-olds. They like to socialize. And they're really funny sometimes � even when they're doing something wrong, I just have to laugh at some of the things they do and say. I'll try to remember some of the things they say so I can share the humor with those that read this. Can't think of anything off the top of my head right now.

Ah, I said I didn't have anything to say, and look how much I've written. Sometimes I just get on a roll, even when I talk about nothing.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com