03.11.2003, 6:31 p.m.

hobby store, quiet kids, and famous boyfriend


My boyfriend is trying to make me go to the hobby store. Can I tell you how boring the hobby store is? I mean, if you like that kind of stuff (remote control cars or model cars, boats, planes, etc.) it's great for you, but I'm just not into it, and I just get so bored. I've looked at everything that even remotely interests me like a thousand times, but it's always the same stuff and it interests me less and less everytime I look at it. And I'm even starting to be boring just talking about it. Let me stop.

Tomorrow's the last day of testing. I am so glad. I can finally start teaching interesting stuff, instead of teaching test-preparation crap. Not that I've taught that in a while, but I can really get into Literature and projects and things that will (hopefully) keep the kids interested and quiet. Okay, so it's wishful thinking that the kids will be quiet, but hey, I have to try. Some days they actually are. I said some. Meaning rarely.

Brian (my boyfriend, for all who don't know, although you probably know him since he's famous) oh, now I ruined the surprise. Anyway, yes, my boyfriend is like Cher or Madonna, the one-name-wonder who is known by all male children and many females within a 100-mile radius. I swear, when we went to Islands of Adventure, we passed a kid in the line for "The Hulk" ride, and he goes, "Hey, Brian� hey Dad look, it's Brian!" Today at a Chinese restaurant, we passed by a group of about 4 boys who all stopped and had to say hi to Brian -- "You're the guy from Ramp 48!" I swear, pretty soon they'll be asking for his autograph and wanting to take pictures with him. Okay, I'm the girlfriend of the most famous local skateboarder in South Florida. He's the role model. The boys in my classes who skateboard or rollerblade all think I'm great because I'm "Brian's girlfriend." To be honest, I'm jealous. I used to be famous to all the kids, because� well, actually, because I'm my mother's daughter. I haven't had my own famousness since high school when I was known as the girl who sang "The Star-Spangled Banner" at baseball games. At least then people knew me for my talents and not for someone else's. Ugh. Well, I'll make a name for myself. Just� when I'm a little less tired.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com