05.29.2003, 8:12 p.m.

don't leave me


Satin, the cat I've had since I was five, is dying and I don't know what to do. She won't eat, and now she only weighs 5 pounds (normal for a cat is around 10). She's stopped eating before, and she's played sick a few times, but this time it's real. She's 18 years old and the vet says she's going through the stages of kidney failure. Eventually it will kill her. Unfortunately it seems like it will happen very soon. I don't have the heart to watch her, her eyes are glossy and she can't even walk without losing her balance. I also don't have the heart to put her to sleep. She's my baby, I grew up with her, and I don't remember her not being a part of our family. And I can't imagine her not being around.

I think we will have her cremated when she goes and keep the ashes. I can't bury her in the yard of some house I won't even be living in for long, and I can't just give her up. I just want her to get well, although I know she won't. Growing up is hard. I don't want to deal with this.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com