12.25.2003, 10:09 a.m.

Merry Christmas 2003


Merry Christmas! I don't have much to write, and I don't have a lot of time to write anyway. Brian and I are going to my mom's house soon and tomorrow morning we're driving 3 hours south to Brian's mom's house to stay for the weekend. Brian is outside right now playing with his new remote control truck that he got for Christmas. I can't believe Christmas is almost over already. I couldn't believe it when it was time for Thanksgiving, and now we're almost in a new year. It's been a year, I'll say that. Lots of laughter, lots of tears. My cat Satin, whom I had for 18 years, died in May. We moved to Central Florida and I came back to Disney in June. The puppies were born in July, and Toby came home in August. My grandmother passed away in October. And I got an engagement ring from Brian this morning. What a surprise. He told me a few days ago we wouldn't be able to afford one until around February. What a sneaky little poop. He said that to throw me off so I would be surprised. Well, it worked.

Oh, I also forgot to write that we now have two puppies. My mom's fiance's daughter took one of the brothers, and a few weeks ago she decided he was too much to handle (she also has a five-year-old and a two-year-old) so Brian and I decided to take him. There's a lot more poop and they both lift their legs on the furniture and they tear through the house like two bats out of hell, but we like them (well, we love them � they are our children).

Anyway, I have to go, Brian is rushing me to get off the computer so he can write to other people about his new monster r/c truck. And I can't wait to get to my mom's house to have turkey and stuffing and sweet potato casserole with marshmallow topping. Yum-my.

Merry Christmas Everyone!

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com