09.04.2004, 11:04 a.m.

hurricanes suck


So the hurricane is starting. It's really windy and the rain comes in crazy spurts... one minute it's pouring like there's no tomorrow, the next minute, it stops like it was never raining (except for the puddles everywhere). It's probably only a matter of time before the power goes out, so I figured I'd update again before that happens. Brian and I are trying to get the last of the "housekeeping" things done before the wind picks up too much. By housekeeping I mean things we have to do in order to keep our house. Ha ha. I have to make light of it or I'll go nuts. I'm really not that worried... I've been through so many hurricanes they just don't scare me. I'm sure Californians are not afraid of earthquakes, and northerners are not afraid of blizzards, but I know if I was about to experience either of those things I would freak. I'm more just annoyed by this. Two hurricanes in three weeks. Ugh.

Speaking of three weeks, my wedding is exactly that far away. Which scares the crap out of me, especially now that we're having a hurricane. I can't even (and don't want to) imagine what shape the park will be in. The park we're getting married at. Outside.

In case you forgot what it looks like.

It wouldn't kill us to move the ceremony inside the community house (it's in the same park). That is, if the building is still standing, or still has a roof and electricity and whatever else it needs.

This is inside the community house.

Anyway, I'm hungry and I guess I should go help Brian finish bringing things inside so they won't blow away. It looks like we've got about another hour or so before the next band of rain comes, and then it looks like it's not going to stop for a while.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com