09.05.2004, 8:43 a.m.

riders on the storm


It's crazy outside. The trees are blowing all over the place (haven't seen any knocked down yet) and the rain comes in huge gusts. I might have said it yesterday, but the rain is weird like that, it'll pour buckets for about thirty seconds and then it'll stop just like that. Right now is between those rainy times. But the wind is just crazy. You'd think we were having a hurricane or something. Ha ha. I'm watching the news right now and it's so weird to see this huge green and yellow rotating monster eating the whole state of Florida. Yes, I'm watching tv and messing around on the computer... we lost our power last night for about an hour and a half, but the power company ran around turning it back on before it got too dangerous for them to be out on the streets.

I'm reading a lot during this mess, I read a whole novel yesterday (it was a fairly small one) and now I'm on to a new one. I figure I probably have around 500 books in my house (mostly young adult novels from when I was teaching) and I would guess I haven't read half of them. Actually, now that I'm looking at them, it's probably more than half that I've never read. So while the power was out last night I read one, and if it goes out again (which we expect to happen, just not sure when) I'll read some more, at least while it's still light out. For now, though, I'm going to be doing things I won't be able to do once the power goes out, like using the computer and watching tv.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com