03.28.2005, 8:25 p.m.

tired, like always


The majority of the people on my buddy list no longer update their diaries. Not that I can talk... I don't know how long I went without updating. Considering I remember I updated right after I got married, and that was six months ago, it's probably been quite a while. And before the wedding update, I hadn't updated in a long time either.

You'll have to excuse me if I don't make sense, or if my grammar is slightly off tonight. I've been extremely tired lately. All the time, it seems. I've been having to get up at either 3:30 or 4:00am every morning for the past week or so, because the park has been opening earlier than normal (again, the Spring Break thing), and so my shifts are earlier than my body deems necessary. And it's not getting the necessary amount of sleep... unless you condsider five or six hours a night enough. Which I don't. Except my one day off last week (I think it was Friday, but I've lost all track of time, so I'm not sure. Not even sure what today is). I got home from work around 4:30pm Thursday, went to sleep then, woke up at 7:30am Friday morning, got up, messed around on the computer, watched some TV, went back to sleep around 11:30am. Woke back up around 4:30pm. So in a 24-hour time span I got 19 hours of sleep. Yet after all that and then going to bed again that night at 10:00pm and getting up at 4:00am, I was still unbelievably tired the next day at work. I think the stress is getting to me. I'm tired just from writing all that. Just thinking about the numbers makes me want to put my head down. I'm not a numbers person... I majored in English, remember?

So I think I'm going to bed now. I'm pathetic... it's not even 9:00pm yet and I have to go to bed. I'm, like, 70 years old. We're going to South Florida (my hometown) tomorrow for two days. Brian's got a new job down there (that's another story, about a job that pays well but is 200 miles away from home) so I'm going down with him except he's staying down there when I come back. We'll see how that goes...

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com