01.28.2003, 4:03 p.m.

my soft heart is bleeding!


I have a request for the people who read this. Ecovlke and I have been reading each other's diaries for a while now, and within the past month, he and his wife have both been laid off from their jobs. They have small children (including a baby) and currently no income. Being the bleeding-heart that I am (not that that is a bad thing), after Sunday's entry, I sent some money to them via PayPal. My request is if you have a PayPal account and a few extra dollars to spare, please send it to [email protected].

This is the note I sent along with the money:

"I know it's not much, but even a small amount helps when you have nothing. I do not expect or even want you to pay me back. There was a time when my family was in need (though not quite as badly as yours) and now that I have more than enough money, I want to help out someone who doesn't. When you are back on your feet, instead of paying me back, help someone else in need. (Like that country song, "Chain of Love"). Good luck. ~ Jennifer"

I'm not trying to get people to tell me what a generous person I am, I am just trying to help out someone in need. I hope you can find it in your heart to do the same. He's not a charity case, just a good-hearted, honest man who is in dire straits. And just so you know, he has never once even remotely mentioned for anyone to send him money. It was totally my idea. In fact, he doesn't know I wrote this in here, and I hope he is not upset when he finds out what I'm doing. If this entry disappears later, you'll know why.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com