08.21.2002, 7:03 a.m.

a few years behind�


Yesterday was a bit overwhelming. Okay, it was very overwhelming, but I did okay. I got into my new classroom, which is nice: big, with lots of cabinets and bookshelves. Of course, I don't have enough stuff to fill up one of either of those, but it's nice to have them. I got a few things on the walls yesterday and a few more ideas for what I can do today, so I guess I'm doing pretty well. Of course, when I go into other teachers' rooms I feel like I'm a few years behind. Which, in reality, I guess I am. I have a lot of catching up to do. But I'm surviving. I have to go finish getting ready for work, but I'll write more later. I have a dream and a story to tell.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com