2001-06-10, 7:54 p.m.

Beach Bash


Three people have signed my guestbook so far. I guess that's pretty good. I mean, I don't know. Whatever.

In response to Jo-Jo's question, I don't really have a homepage, I have some really dinky thing on geocities, but I'm sure a person could learn more about me here than on that page. Maybe that's why I haven't told anyone I know about this page. I'm just not sure I want people I know to know every little thing I do. I don't know if it matters. I can't even think of the URL. Let's see... I think it's www.geocities.com/jen9802

Anyways, today has just been pretty much a blah day. Yesterday was the Teen Center's Beach Bash. It was... well, okay I guess. I was not in a good mood because my supervisor was totally on a "I'm in charge, I don't have to do anything except look important; you go do this and don't do anything else until I tell you to" kick. Ironically he was NOT in charge. And he was pissing a lot of other people off, too, so I guess I shouldn't feel bad. But there are three of us, me and two other girls, who have the same position, "Recreational Leader," and only two of us were actually doing any work. The other girl walked around the whole time with her videocamera. She was taping for her own personal use, not for the Teen Center, so why was she allowed to do that when the rest of us had to work? I realized later on that our supervisor was not telling her to do anything the way he was telling us to. That was what pissed me off the most. And the fact that he asked me what I wanted to do for the day, and I told him I wanted to watch the skateboard demonstration (Brian was skating in it) and right before it started he told me to help at the concession stand. So I got to see maybe 5% of the whole demonstration. I don't think he did it on purpose, but the whole week before, he asked me every day if Brian was coming to skate. So he knew that I wanted to see it.

Blagodoolafoogaahh!

{Screams but doesn't know how to spell what was screamed}

Hmm. Now that I got that out, I feel better. I tend to yell incomprehensible things when I'm mad. I guess it's better than yelling obscenities.

I guess.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com