07.05.2003, 8:51 p.m.

attached at the hip to� my trainer?


Well, I've done my first real show at work with real people and everything. Actually, now I've done my second, third, and fourth shows as well. So I've pretty much got the hang of it now. For anyone who has not been following my life in the past week or so, I'm talking about being a "Tour Guide" on the Great Movie Ride at the Disney-MGM Studios. I have one more day of training tomorrow, and then Monday is an assessment day where they'll�well, assess me. Then I'm on my own. Like a bird leaving the nest. The trainers think of their trainees as their "children" and I can see why now. I'm almost afraid to leave my trainer. I'm not ready to go out on my own, all alone, no one to guide me or help me if I stumble. Okay, now I'm starting to sound like a pathetic moron who can't survive without a trainer I've only known for a week.

Anyway, I'm really tired, because last night we went to a fireworks show in St. Cloud and we didn't get home till late and I had to get up early this morning for work. So I'm going to bed (really early, I know). But I'm really tired and my bed is sure looking inviting. Pleasant dreams�

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com