04.23.2003, 9:31 p.m.

American Idol watcher? Who, me?


Okay, I'm keeping tonight's entry short. As much as I've� well "enjoyed" is not the correct word� but as intriguing as the controversy in here and in my guestbook has been lately, I am not Eminem or Madonna (or Michael Jackson or J.Lo, etc. etc. etc.) and do not thrive on it, so I don't really want to have anymore entries on religion for a while. It takes too much out of me and I'm really not into fighting about something that would only lead all parties to a brick wall. I try not to debate about such controversial things as religion, politics, and abortion. It never leads anyone anywhere, because most people are so set in their beliefs on those subjects that it would be as futile as trying to convince a pig to sing. So I'm done with the subject and I hope everyone is okay with where I left it. If not, email me and we can talk one-on-one.

On to other subjects� somehow, I have become a statistic. I have unwittingly joined the ranks of the American Idol watchers. For those of you who have been around for a while, you may remember this entry. Okay, I still think it is rigged, in fact I am about 99% positive that Ruben will win. And I still don't think Kelly was that great. But I don't know what happened. I tried to fight it, I tried so hard, but I lost the battle, and now I wait for it like the desert waits for rain. Then when I watch it, I'm as nervous as I would be if I was actually there performing. I guess I can relate because I'm also a singer (although I don't perform much anymore). Okay, I've only seen today's show and yesterday's, but I think I'm hooked. And I'm rooting for the elf. I think his name is Clay? Anyway he is definitely the most talented singer of all of them. But I still think that Ruben will win because I still think it's not real. I hope I'm wrong in this case.

Did I say I was going to write a short entry? Because it doesn't look like I succeeded. Oh well.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com