03.26.2005, 4:23 p.m.

housework sucks


I finished another book. To see my list of books I've read so far in 2005, click on the "2005books" link above. Only four so far, but some of them have been rather long, and I haven't had a whole lot of time to read, especially the past few weeks (being that it's Spring Break time and the parks are quite busy, and we get to work six-day weeks instead of five).

But anyway, I should be doing laundry... I need clean shirts and pantyhose for work, and as much I beg and plead with them, they just refuse to wash themselves. I hate laundry. In fact, I hate anything that has to do with housework. The first thing I'm going to do when I get rich (notice how I say when, not if) is hire a maid. I have a hard enough time cleaning up after myself... I certainly can't do the extras like dusting and deep cleaning. I mean, of course I can, I just despise it, and would prefer to do just about anything else. Not only does it suck, but it's really hard on my back. I have scoliosis (curvature of the spine), which for me causes chronic back pain. So getting down on all fours to wash the tub or bending over to hand-wash clothes in the sink really hurts and takes a lot out of me. Anyway, I'm starting to sound like an excuse-making complainer, so I'll just leave it at I don't like to do housework, just like I don't like to cook.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com