07.20.2002, 11:41 p.m.

I wanna talk about ME!


Just a few random facts about me (in no particular order, except the first one):

I have a really great boyfriend, Brian.

I graduated from Florida Atlantic University on May 3, 2002.

I have a B.A. in English.

I graduated Cum Laude (with honors), but didn�t get a cord to wear at graduation because my last semester brought my GPA up and they don�t check your last semester grades before graduation day.

I am a supervisor of a summer camp program.

I am a substitute teacher.

I am trying to get a job teaching high school English in the fall.

I have never lived anywhere but Florida.

I was a band nerd. No, make that �Head Band Nerd.� I was the Drum Major of the marching band. No, I did not play drums (that would be a drum player) and I did not twirl a baton (that would be a majorette). I stood in the front and directed the marching band. The leader of the band. Thus, the �Head Band Nerd.�

I worked at Walt Disney World for a year and a half. I worked in Attractions at Fantasmic! at Disney/MGM Studios (Jan-Oct 1999); and in the Characters Department at the Sudios, Epcot and Animal Kingdom (Oct 99-May 2000).

I went to the University of Central Florida for my first two years of college, came home that summer because my parents got divorced and then transferred to FAU. I meant to go back to Orlando, really I did, but it was easier living at home. And that�s when I met Brian.

I was placed in the gifted program in second grade.

My cat thinks she is Brian�s girlfriend, and is insanely jealous of me.

I am a spelling and grammar freak; everything has to be perfect or it drives me crazy.

When writing in my diary, if I�m not sure of the spelling of a word, I actually look it up before writing it.

I have never broken any bones. (knock on wood)

I love to travel.

I love Manhattan.

I love Broadway shows, especially musicals. RENT is my favorite, followed by Les Miserables and Jesus Christ Superstar.

I am considered unpatriotic by some, because I think George W. Bush is a horrible leader and responsible for 9-11. And he's very stupid. Like when he says words like nucular instead of nuclear. He's the freaking President, why has nobody told him it's not nucular?!?!?!. Oh, sorry, where was I?

I am addicted to cereal.

I love ice cream, gummy worms, and chocolate pudding.

My favorite novel is Charlotte Bront�s Wuthering Heights.

I think my second favorite is Francesca Lia Block�s Dangerous Angels: The Weetzie Bat Books.

I love game shows. My favorite is Family Feud, second is a tie between Match Game and The Price is Right.

If I didn�t need the money, I would choose to be a housewife and not work. I could find things to do, trust me. Forget women�s rights. I would even do housework and try to learn to cook.

Speaking of anti-women's rights (although I'm really not against women's rights except in this case), I am pro-life. I don't like to argue about it, though. It will always be a no-win situation.

I can�t cook. Everything I try to cook tastes bad. I even burn grilled cheese.

I hate sweating.

* * *

I'll write more later, as they come to me. This is all I can think of right now�

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com