07.21.2002, 9:35 p.m.

Heather, the stove's on fire!


A few years ago, one of my roommates, Nicole, was cooking something on the stove. I was in my bedroom putting laundry away. Suddenly Nicole says, "Heather, the stove's on fire" (Heather was another one of our roommates). Then she says, "Heather, I'm serious, there's really a fire!" That's when the smoke alarms started to go off. Heather and I both ran in the kitchen and saw the fire (which was pretty big by this time). Then Elliet (our other roomate, who had been sleeping) came out to see what was going on. Nicole's screaming and running around; Heather's screaming, ready to run out the door to get the guys who lived next door; Elliet's screaming and ready to run out with Heather; the smoke alarm is screaming over all their screams. (Why was I the only one not screaming?) We're all laughing our heads off and Nicole starts yelling that we need a camera. So, seeing that no one else is capable of figuring out what to do, I grab the fire extinguisher off the wall, pull the key-thing out and put out the fire.

So I was the hero. I was the only one who wasn't panicking. It was pretty funny, though. The whole kitchen was a mess with the extinguisher stuff. On movies it always looks like just smoke comes out, but in reality it's this white, powdery/creamy stuff that makes a mess of everything it gets on. Like a cross between baby powder and shaving cream. Or something like that. Anyway, then we got the camera and took pictures of the mess. Heather asked Nicole what she had been cooking when the fire started.

She had been attempting to boil water.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com