12.14.2002, 10:35 a.m.

new profile, new contacts, old Superstar


I changed my profile. Not a lot, but I realized it still says I'm 22, and although I wish I wasn't older than that, I now am. Okay, I know that 23 isn't old compared to most other people, but I'm sure those people felt old when they turned 23. Darnit, I felt old when I turned 20. It's all been downhill from there.

I forgot that I failed to mention in here that I finally got contacts. I was so sick of wearing glasses. Of course, I have my glasses on now, but it's still early. I haven't taken a shower or gotten dressed or anything. Just ate some cereal.

I'm pretty much done Christmas shopping for Brian. I haven't found anything yet for my mom, although I have some ideas. We already bought each other tickets to Jesus Christ Superstar. It's a Broadway show, for those of you who don't know. I have to say that, because most people, when they hear the name, think it's some kind of religious thing. Well, it kind of is, since it's all about Jesus, but it's not really religious, it's just a show based on a story, like Les Miserables or Phantom of the Opera. Actually, a lot of religious people don't like it because they think it's sacrilege. I'm not exactly the religious type. I have my beliefs and I'm open-minded to others, but I don't want anyone trying to push theirs on me like many Christian sects do. I don't believe that not going to Church means I'm a bad person. I communicate with God in other ways.

Anyways, the music in JCS is awesome. Webber and Rice, I believe. And it's a heart-wrenching story. Obviously. Especially when Judas hangs himself. That's when you really can feel sorry for him, because you know he didn't realize what he was doing, and he was fated to be the one to do it anyway so it was out of his hands. Okay, now I'm going into the religious thing again. I'll stop here.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com