01.08.2004, 11:44 a.m.

what else can go wrong?


I'm hot. Which is odd, since my feet are very cold. But I'm about to break out in a sweat. Let me go turn the air down. By down I mean colder. But I just know in a few minutes I'll be freezing. I think I'm having hot flashes. I'm too young for that.

Anyway, these puppies are just wreaking havoc around here. This morning I found a roll of paper towels on the floor, ripped to shreds. Two days ago I found red kool-aid spilled on the floor by the computer and, of course, on the keyboard too. So the keyboard is useless now. My mother had an extra one, so a least I can still use the computer. If they were children and doing this stuff, I would punish them, but unless I catch them doing it, it's pointless. And it's partly our fault anyway, since we know they knock stuff down and play with everything, so when we leave something within puppy reach, it's just as much our fault as theirs. Right? I don't know. I feel like a new parent, I just don't know what's right with disciplining them. On the bright side, I did teach them to SIT and STAY. Although they're better with sit, because they know they get a cookie when they sit. Stay usually means we're going out the door and leaving them home alone, so they don't like that one as much. But most times they stay.

I have to get moving and take a shower. I just called the place where we wanted to have the wedding to reserve it and it's booked every Saturday in October. So we have to either change the date or find a new place. We thought it would be perfect. This just sucks. Why can't anything ever work out the way I want it to? Why can't anything ever just be easy? I want to pull my hair out, but I don't think it would grow back enough before the wedding. Okay, the dress is working out easily enough, but I haven't gotten it yet. I just know something will go wrong with it. Just you wait. My life is one really hard struggle after another. Just wait, there'll be more. Something else will go horribly wrong before long. I'll keep you posted.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com