11.15.2004, 6:32 p.m.

monkeys, weddings, hurricanes, and Guest Relations


I like to listen to the monkeys in the morning on my walk into work from my car. Seriously. They're actually siamangs and gibbons, just want to clarify so no one can yell at me in my guestbook and say "siamangs and gibbons are not monkeys!" Actually, gibbons aren't monkeys, they're apes, and I don't know what siamangs are, but I really have no idea what the difference is, and I know it's incorrect, but they are all monkeys to me, and they are my favorite animals. Here is some more information on them and some other animals you can find at Animal Kingdom, if you're interested.

I know I have been just horrible at updating lately, but here's the short version (maybe someday you'll get the long version)... I got married a few hours before Hurricane Jeanne hit, my outside wedding ended up being inside, but everything went okay, the reception got cut short by two hours, causing us to rush around and not really get a real reception. Honeymoon in Daytona a few days later than scheduled. A few days after getting back to work, got a call saying I was going to Guest Relations in Animal Kingdom, where I've been ever since, and I miss Magic Kingdom like I would miss my right arm if it got cut off, but I love it where I am, and I get paid a dollar fifty more an hour than I was making in Fantasyland. Don't know what Guest Relations does? Here's a list of just a few things we do, from www.disneyclubs.com:

Breakfast, lunch or dinner priority seating
Disney Resort reservations
Messages for separated parties
Guidemaps in Spanish, Portuguese, French, Italian, German and Japanese
Services for Guests with disabilities
Sign Language interpretation information
Disney Dollar exchange
Foreign currency exchange
Behind-the-scenes educational programs (or call 407-WDW-TOUR)
VIP tours

We also give directions to anywhere on or off Disney Property, and if we don't know we will look it up on the internet; we will give (or find out) information about anything you could possibly think to ask; we sell, reissue, and upgrade tickets, and do lots of Guest Service Recovery for every type of situations that could arise at the parks, we are the central same-day Lost and Found place for our park, I could go on all night, but I just got off work, and I have to be back at 7:00 tomorrow morning, so I'm going to take a break from that. If you want to know more, come to Walt Disney World and we'll give you whatever information you want. The only other information I'm going to give you right now is that I'm going to finish my laundry and go to bed.

Oh, and p.s. please go to The Breast Cancer Site and click on the "Fund Free Mammograms" button (and the other four donation buttons for the other help sites). It's free, it takes less than a minute, and you could help save a life (one in eight women has or will develop breast cancer in her lifetime, so chances are someone you know already has it or will get it). Click every day to save lives!

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com