03.27.2003, 4:11 p.m.

spring break and children in jail


I can't believe we still have two more weeks until Spring Break. It seems my county is the only one retarded enough to not schedule any days days off in March, plus only one day off in February (President's Day), and then have Spring Break halfway through April. These past two months have just been excrutiatingly grueling. The kids are all nuts, the teachers are all ready to quit� we all just need a break, and it won't come for another two weeks. Fortunately, we have a teacher planning day on Monday (still not a day off for teachers, but better than nothing) and my team is going on a field trip to Sea World next Friday, so it will pretty much be a three-day week.

On a related note, one of our kids went to jail yesterday, apparently for throwing a rock at a school bus. Not surprisingly, it was the child who brought me down to this level. Yes, they are the same person. As you can see, the problem did not lie with me. It is a child who thinks he can get away with anything and, as always happens in the end, he was proven wrong. Tough luck. Needless to say, although it is a sad situation, I do not feel bad about it, because sometimes people need to be taught a lesson. There are actually about three others that, for their own good, need the same lesson. Not that I want them to go to prison to be raped and whatver else, I just think maybe if they experience it at a young age, they will have a chance to turn themselves around before it's too late. If they get away with things all through childhood, they'll be more likely to continue the same behaviors in adulthood. I don't know, maybe I'm wrong, but it seems that's how it is.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com