11.19.2004, 9:42 a.m.

Fantasyland Ride-a-Thon 2004


It's pretty sad that when you do a search for Fantasyland Ride-a-Thon, my diary usually comes up as either the first or second website. I'm just surprised that there aren't any mentions of it on any "Disney" websites or Children's Miracle Network website. Or at least enough mention of it for it to show up on the first page or so of the search engine's results. I really hope people who are just doing a search for information on the ride-a-thon don't leave here extremely disappointed, because I really don't have much information to give. I wrote a little bit about it last year, but not much. Basically, it's an evening when they close Magic Kingdom early so cast members and their families can go to Fantasyland, and instead of walking for charity, you ride the rides. It's a minimum donation of $20, but if you get more donations you get cool stuff like pins and other things. I'm going again this year, tonight actually, and again I'll try to raise a few dollars to donate to the Children's Miracle Network... last year I got nothing from anyone, and that made me sad. Come on guys, I'm donating $20 that I don't have for these children. Have you seen those poor kids on the telethons or infomercials or whatever they are? These aren't just starving children from Somalia, who you'll never see or meet, these are kids that live in America, in our neighborhoods, on our streets, with life-threatening illnesses and/or diseases, and they need all the help they can get just to live a few more years... check out the CMN website to find out more.

Okay, have I made any of you feel guilty yet? Guilty enough to donate a buck? Okay, probably not, since it didn't work last year, but if I have at least gotten you to think about it, that's good for me. If you don't want to send any money to me, you can donate directly to CMN on their website. Or you can just click the Make a Donation button below.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com