04.28.2004, 9:44 p.m.

a wedding planning, house-buying, full-time job working woman


Today is exactly 150 days until the wedding. Brian and I went to get him measured for his tux today, and this afternoon I went to go look again at the house we're buying. Yes, we're buying a house, and we close May 20, as if planning a wedding isn't enough stress. Plus our full-time jobs and Brian's full-time EMT classes. But he finishes classes and graduates next week, so hopefully things will slow down a little after that. He doesn't sleep much lately, because when he's not at school or working, I'm dragging him around trying to get wedding and house-buying things taken care of. It's crazy. That's my reason for not updating much. I think it's a good enough reason, not that I'm trying to make excuses. Plus we got the puppies fixed last week, booked a florist, yesterday I took the cat to the vet because he's not been feeling well (he's okay, he's taking medicine), I called an made an appointment to get my car's tires rotated (yes, Mini is doing well), and each of us worked about 48 hours last week and again this week. Wow, I'm exhausted just thinking about it.

On the down side, my paternal grandmother passed away a few days ago. I was never very close to her (not anything like I was with my maternal grandmother) and she's not been well for a long time, so it's not so sad, but it's weird to think that I have no grandparents left. My mother's father passed away when my mother was around nine years old, my father's father died a few years ago, my mother's mother just passed away in October, and now my father's mother died. Crazy.

Well, I have to be up at 6:00am, so I'm going to bed. Like I always say (and always mean, just don't always follow through), I will try to update more often. My temporary assignment with Disney Magic Music Days (which is going very well, by the way) ends May 22, and the busy season for Disney has pretty much passed, so hopefully things will slow down for a little while. But I don't expect that to happen... with the wedding getting closer and now buying the house, I suspect things will get much crazier in the next few weeks and months. But we can hope, can't we?

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com