05.21.2004, 5:43 p.m.

my new house... and I own it!


Brian and I closed on our house yesterday, so we are officially homeowners. Crazy. With mortgage payments we can't afford, but it's all good. I'm going to refinance my car so the payments will be lower so that will help us with the extra money we'll need each month. It's $300 more a month than we are currently paying rent. Sucks. I've been trying to get a higher-paying job at Disney, I keep putting my resume in for different things, but nothing has come out of it yet. Oh well, hopefully soon. I really need to go start packing. Yes, Ms. Procrastinator is at it again. Our lease is up on the 31st, so we're moving out next week and we haven't started packing yet. You'd think we would be better at moving, considering this is now our fifth move in five years. I guess that's why we're not going crazy, though, because we procrastinated every other time and it's worked out fine. Plus I have a few extra days off next week, so I can spend a lot of time packing and moving. I have days off because it's my first week back in Fantasyland (tomorrow is my last day with Magic Music Days) and the scheduler didn't know so I didn't get scheduled, so I picked up a couple of days. But I would rather have extra days off so I can move.

But anyway, writing about moving is not helping, since I'm typing and not packing, so I better go.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com