09.21.2002, 3:23 p.m.

Did I mention I hate middle schoolers?


I'm still here�

I've been so busy the past week. I have about 10,000 papers to grade this weekend that I've been trying to grade since Wednesday. I haven't had any time because my lesson plan book was due, and I have to go to a workshop on Tuesday so I have to get everything ready for a substitute. And Thursday night was Open House for parents, so I got nothing done that night. I haven't been sleeping well the past week because I stay up late trying to catch up and wake up early because, well, I have to.

I just told my dogs to "go line up" instead of "go lie down." I need to go back to bed.

My assistant principal is coming in Monday to observe. Normally I wouldn't care, but he has decided to come in during 3rd period, which is my worst class. He's doing that because I had a lady come in that class last Tuesday to observe and the kids were monsters (on purpose, of course, to show off for her). She gave me a bad observation because of it and I was really upset and was ready to quit. I told my mentor teacher about it and she was really mad and complained to the a.p. about it. The lady didn't notify me ahead of time that she was coming and I had just changed my plans for the day at the last minute. Besides, she isn't even from my school, she's from a program with the school board that helps people get certified without taking college education courses. You can just have a degree in your subject area (mine is English) and go through the "Alternative Certification Program" instead of going back to college. So anyway, she's a nobody and her observations can't do anything to me. But it still upset me.

My a.p. called me in his office yesterday and started telling me about his own horrible experience with his first observation, and was saying how I shouldn't let it get to me. He was really nice about it. He has to come in and observe me because all new teachers have to be observed by the a.p. in the beginning of the year, so he said he wants to come in 3rd period knowing they're my worst class (unlike that lady, who probably didn't believe me when I said I didn't have problems with any other classes) and do observation notes based on the fact that it's my worst class. He said he wants to help me tackle them, so it would make the rest of my life easier. Maybe they'll be better behaved knowing the a.p. is in there. And I can have a better grip on them from the beginning of class, knowing he's coming in sometime during the period. When that lady came in, at first they were really well-behaved. Then, as soon as they realized she was not in there to help me discipline them, they knew she was watching me and they just went nuts. They wanted to make me look bad, and they sure did a good job. Middle schoolers! Did I mention I hate them?!

I needed this weekend. I think I say that every weekend. Ha ha ha. Ah, well, whatever. As long as I'm ready to go back on Monday, then I'll be okay. I'll be okay as long as I get all those papers graded. Guess I should get off the computer and start grading. Anybody want to help?

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com