11.03.2002, 11:44 a.m.

good concerts and stupid movies


I went to see Joe Cocker last night. (If you don't know who that is, ask your parents.) It was good; I'm not the biggest Joe Cocker fan in the world, but he is a great singer and I like his rendition of "I Get By With a Little Help From My Friends."

On an entirely different note, I have a tip for everyone: Do not go see Jackass the Movie. Trust me on this one. Unless you enjoy watching a bunch of guys poop and puke, don't waste your money. The very, very few-and-far-between funny parts were overshadowed by the continuous disgusting, unfunny parts. Honestly, I only saw about two-thirds of it. The other third of the movie I spent with my head turned away or my eyes closed so I didn't get sick from watching people throw up and/or poop all over the place (some scenes had both). Even my boyfriend hated it, and he likes the show. He's the one who dragged me to it. I didn't want to support a company that I think is the downfall of children and teenagers today (in other words, MTV) but since we don't go out all that much, I figured I could handle watching a stupid movie that had a chance of being funny. I was wrong, but at least we both agreed that it was awful. And at least I know it wasn't just me being too adult-like. So when Harry Potter comes out, I will be dragging him with me to see it.

Six times.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com