10.25.2002, 5:07 p.m.

scary restrooms


Okay, here it is, the one you've all been waiting for� the story of the drain in the teachers' restroom! dun dun duuuunn! {Cue scary music}

Okay, it's not really a story, but it is true�

There is a drain in in the teachers' restroom in my building at the school where I work (that's a lot of prepositional phrases). Normal enough, as I imagine it's there in case the toilet overflows or something. The name of the company that put it there is Smith. I know this because the name is imprinted on the drain. Only, it doesn't just read "Smith." It reads:

smITh

(it's actually all in caps with "it" bigger than the other letters, but I can't get it to come out right). Anyway, I do not find this sick joke funny. I doubt anyone else has noticed it, but I have. In case you've never seen Stephen King's movie IT, "It" is an evil clown that comes out of drains and sewers. I don't see any other reason why it would be written like that. The building is only about 4 years old, so it is a definite possibility that it is someone's idea of a sick joke. And I'm not exaggerating or seeing things that aren't really there. I've been using that bathroom almost everyday for nine weeks, and I just noticed it about 2 weeks ago, but I've studied it. The "IT" is definitely bigger than the "S,M, and H." I hate scary movies. Unfortunately, I saw IT about 5 years ago. And while it doesn't scare me anymore, it does kind of bother me to think about it in relation to a bathroom I use on a regular basis. So now I try not to look at it or think about it while I use the restroom.

I don't need that on my mind along with everything else.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com