02.01.2003, 11:11 a.m.

space shuttle tragedy


I remember when the Challenger blew up. I was only 6, but I remember seeing on TV and talking about it in school. I can't believe it's been 17 years since then. I mean, come one, I'm only 17 now, aren't I? Okay, okay, so I'm a delusional 23-year-old. But it seems so strange that only a few days after the anniversary of the Challenger tragedy, we're watching another space shuttle blow up (or whatever happened to the Columbia). And so odd that there was so much security because of an Israeli being onboard. So much done to keep it safe, and look what all that security did to save them. Nothing. Life is strange, I'll tell you that. And this happening when I'm in Orlando. We were waiting to hear the sonic boom this morning. Obviously it never came.

I have to get showered and such; we'll be leaving to go to the theater shotly. And since not much new is happening right now, I'm going to tear myself away from the TV to get dressed.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com