06.06.2006, 10:05 p.m.

moving sucks


I pack boxes...

I pack and pack and pack...

There is a pile of boxes in the corner... no, make that a pile of boxes that takes up a third of my living room... most of them are filled, but if you didn't know better you would think I have packed nothing, based on how the house looks. Now, granted, they are fairly small boxes, and pretty much the main thing I've packed are books � I must have at least a thousand in the living room alone � which lined the shelves (double-stacked) of the entertainment center. But still, when I've packed a much as I have packed in the past few days, you'd think it would at least look like I've done something.

My mom and I are taking my step-father's truck down to South Florida (I don't even know if I've mentioned that I'm moving down there to live with Brian, but in case I didn't mention it, that's what I'm doing). Anyway, we're going on Friday, because we're supposed to get the key to the new apartment that day, and we're going to take as much as we can fit in the truck. Useful things, like the bed and dining room table, and possibly the couch, depending on how much we can cram in. But the guys renting our house don't move in until July 1st, so we have a while to move everything. We're getting a U-Haul truck sometime next week to move the bulk of our stuff.

I'm so tired. My mom and I took my uncle to Epcot today for the Flower and Garden Festival. We had a good time, but yesterday we took him to Saint Augustine for the day, and we had a good time there too, but two days in a row of doing lots and lots of walking out in the hot sun makes one a bit tired. Especially when one (which would be me) already had a sunburn from Saturday. My shoulders hurt so much that the past couple of days I've had to wear a strapless bra. I'm keeping lots of lotion on them in the hopes that I don't peel. We'll see. In the meantime... I'm tired, and I'm going to bed.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com