01.19.2003, 9:48 p.m.

Mini, Jesus, and Bushit


Got my car!!! I'll put pictures up asap, but since I got it Friday afternoon, and then left straight for Orlando, and I just got home a few hours ago, I haven't had time to get pictures up yet. It's so awesome. I'll write more about it when the pics are up. We saw Jesus Christ Superstar on Saturday. Sebastian Bach (lead singer of Skid Row) was Jesus, and the original guy from the movie was Judas (Carl Anderson). Awesome music. The scenery was a bit disappointing, it was different from the first time I saw the play, and it just wasn't as elaborate this time. But overall, it was absolutely awesome.

Okay, so I don't hate all children, just the ones I teach. They were horrible on Thursday and Friday. I just don't know what to do with them sometimes. You'd think that on test days they would act better than normal. Not my kids. Thursday was a school-wide "Practice Essay" to help them prepare for the FCAT. If you don't know what FCAT is, don't ask, because you don't want to hear it from me -- I have never been so against something in all my life. Just know it's an asinine standardized test, made possible by our asinine money and power hungry governor, Jeb Bushit. Oops, I meant Bush.

Friday was a vocabulary test. I haven't graded them yet, so I don't know how they did. Grades go in this Friday, so THANK GOD, we only have a 3-day week this week (Monday is MLK Day, Friday is Teacher Planning Day.)

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com