01.12.2003, 7:54 p.m.

A Mini for me and drive-less children


We went to the Mini dealer today and I may have a new Mini Cooper within the nest few days. I am sooo excited! Mainly because I thought I was going to have to special order one and wouldn't get it until April. But they had about five on the lot that were the color I wanted, so not only can I get one now, but I have a choice of which one I want. Each one had a bunch of different details, for instance, some had a sunroof, a spoiler, different tires, sport seats, and a bunch of other stuff. So anyway, they're going to call me tomorrow with the financing details and I'm so excited!

On the other hand, I'm not excited to go back to work tomorrow. I so wish my school was on block scheduling so I could get rid of this bunch of kids and start over with another group. I've really had it with them. There are just too many who don't care, and that really bothers me. I have to wonder if it's just this particular group, or if it's their age, or if it's this area, or if all kids these days act like that. They just don't care about anything, it seems, except looking cool in front of their friends. They don't care about their grades, they don't want to learn anything, and they have no respect for adults, especially their parents. I can't relate at all. I had so much drive growing up. Not that I made myself nuts over grades, there were always a few classes that I accepted a B in because I just didn't feel like pushing myself to the limit, but I was so upset anytime I got less than a B (and that rarely happened). Most of my kids would settle for a D, as long as they pass. That's really sad.

Anyway, I've written a lot, and I'm sure no one really wants to know that our future is going down the tubes with this new generation of kids. I think a lot of it has to do with our money-hungry Governor, and his war-hungry brother doesn't help with our future either. I hate politics. No, that's not it. I hate Bushes.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com