11.14.2003, 1:19 p.m.

nothing can ruin the magic


I haven't updated in a while. But it's not for lack of content, just lack of time. Tuesday I worked 15 hours, from 9am to midnight. Then Wednesday morning I started work from 7:45am to 1:45pm. Now you might be thinking that Disney is torturous to make me do that, and although Disney may be a little torturous at times (as all jobs are), it was my own decision. See, Disney has a policy that if you work over 8 hours in one day, the extra hours are overtime (which is time and a half) even if you don't get 40 in a week. Also, if you don't have a full 8 hours between shifts you get double time, so between the two days I got 8 hours of straight time, 6.5 hours of overtime, and 6 hours of double time. Very nice. So my paycheck next week will be pretty nice. Although still not as nice as the ones I used to get when I was teaching. I'm supposed to find out today if I got the job I interviewed for last week. Of course, my phone was off the hook all morning, so I probably missed their call. I might try calling them later if they don't call me.

I'm very proud of myself. I just made two soft tacos for myself out of refried beans, flour tortillas, shredded cheese, and sour cream. Cheap, easy (even for a cooking-challenged person like myself), and very yummy. Not quite as tasty as Taco Bell, but I'm sure the ingredients are much better for me. Ooh, next time I need to get some mild sauce packets so I can put them on mine. I bet they would be even better. Yum. Maybe I'll make some more tomorrow.

I'm still selling Disney stuff on ebay if anyone is interested. You can check out what I have here. It's not a lot right now, but I'm putting things on slowly. Like I said before, it's been a little crazy in the past few days.

I'm going to the Fantasyland Ride-a-Thon tonight. Fun fun. You'd think working in Fantasyland, I'd be like, no way am I going to work on my day off, but Disney is different. People ask me all the time if working there ruins the magic for me. Well, maybe it does for some people, but not me, and not most of the people I know either. It would take a lot to ruin the magic of Disney for a person. Especially a person who works there, because we're different than other people. Most of us work there for a reason, and the reason is because we love Disney. Those feelings are reinforced everytime I watch something like Fantasmic! (at the Disney-MGM Studios) or the new fireworks show at Magic Kingdom, Wishes. It's such an emotional rush, I almost cry everytime I see these shows. Oh, and IllumiNations, too. I love Disney, can you tell?

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com