10.13.2003, 8:31 p.m.

a whole lotta nothin' to say


I wanted to say something interesting in this entry, but I just can't think of anything. We got Toby a devil costume from Target and we tried it on him tonight and he looks so cute in it. He doesn't want to wear it, though, he just wants to chew on it.

I'm watching a show about vending machines that cook frozen food for you. You just put money in, pick what you want, and it cooks it and then spits it out. The whole process only takes sixty to ninety seconds. And it's not just a microwave, it also has a browning thing that makes it crunchy like you made it in an oven (the ones they are showing are pizzas). I wish we had those at work.

I don't think I wrote before that I went to a taping of "The Wayne Brady Show" at Epcot. So I got to see Wayne Brady (duh), Carrot Top, a guy named John Miller that does stuff with animals (no, not dirty stuff, get your mind out of the gutter), and Monica. I was not too thrilled about the guests on the show, considering I'm not really a fan of any of those people, but I really like Wayne Brady, and it was neat to be there.

I went to a taping of the David Letterman show a few years ago, and I got to be on TV, standing right behind him. Motley Crue was doing a concert out back of the studio and he and Daisy Fuentes (she was also a guest on the show that day) stood right in front of my cousin and I to promote Motley Crue's CD. So we got to be on TV for about 30 seconds. When they finished taping that segment, David Letterman turned around and said, "Here, do you want this?" and handed me the CD. That was really neat. I still have the CD. I still have never listened to it. I never seem to get to see people I like on show tapings. Well, those are the only two show tapings I've ever been to. But it would be nice to see someone like Tom Hanks or Johnny Depp. I love Johnny Depp. And Robert Redford. Yeah.

So I sure wrote a lot tonight for not having anything to say when I started this entry.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com