11.18.2003, 8:27 p.m.

tired of interviewing


Today is Mickey and Minnie Mouse's 75th birthday. In related news, it is exactly two weeks until my 24th birthday. Thank goodness I'm not 75.

So I didn't get the teaching job that I wanted, but I did get Fantasyland Trainer. I interviewed for it last week, and I found out a few days ago. Today I interviewed to be a facilitator for a thing called "Spirit of Fantasy," which is part of the Magic Kingdom park training for new cast members. When people start working at Disney, they go to a general Disney company training day, called "Traditions," then they go to a park-training day, specific to whichever park they will be working at. Then they go to their own area and start training there. "Spirit of Fantasy" is part of the park training for Magic Kingdom. It will also look really good on my resume if I get it. I'm going to keep trying to get a teaching job too, though. I'll just train and do Spirit (if I get it) on the weekends if I get a teaching job. I'm just tired of going to so many interviews, especially when I don't get the job. I think I'm babbling. I don't know if I am or not, because I don't feel like reading through what I've written to see if I babbled or not. So I'll just leave it at that.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com