2001-07-13, 9:46 p.m.

I'm odd...


It's odd... I'm odd...

Most people, when they're young, think they're invincible, indestructable, that nothing can hurt them.

I always expected to get hurt when I was younger. I guess I still do, but now I know that I can make it through something. I used to think the world was going to end if something bad happened to me. Then bad things started happening all the time... well, I thought they were bad things then. Of course, I know now that there were much worse things that could have happened to me than getting screwed over by guys over and over again. But the world never ended for me, and it didn't end for my mom when Sam died, and I feel stronger than I used to be. Not invincible or indestructable, but... resilient, I guess.

It's odd... I'm odd...

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com