10.18.2002, 5:18 p.m.

log of hours Friday and more


Continuing log of time paid for being at work vs. actual time spent at work.

Friday
time/hours paid
7:30am - 3:00pm, 7.5 hours

actual time/hours spent at work
7:30am - 3:30pm, 8 hours, 0 minutes

Total hours paid so far this week: 37.5 hours

Total hours worked so far this week: 45 hours, 45 minutes.

The only reason I left early today was because it was a planning day, and at about 3:20, all the lights in the hallway went off and I realized I was one of the only people still at the school, other than a bunch of constuction workers who were also on their way out. So I got scared that I would set off the alarm or get locked in or something, so I packed up really quick and left. I would have stayed at least another half hour to an hour. But we were supposed to all leave at 11:30 anyway, because they owed us comp time for coming at night a few weeks ago to do Open House for parents.

My classes were much better yesterday. Wednesday, however, I had to write another referral (did I tell you about the one on Monday?) I guess I did not. It was pretty much another hellish week this week, except yesterday was better. Both the referrals (first ones this year) were from the monster class, aka 5th period. I call them the monster class because they are not civilized enough to be considered human. But they were better on Thursday, and they have a test on Monday so hopefully they will behave for that.

And I still have not written about the drain in the teacher's restroom at work. But that's another entry altogether.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com