01.10.2004, 9:14 p.m.

a dress and a date


My dress came today. I took it out of the box and tried it on and it is absolutely beautiful. It is definitely better than I was expecting (of course, I was expecting something awful, since that's how most things seem to go for me). Anyway, I paid $140 including shipping for this dress that retails for $900, it is brand new, and the most gorgeous dress I've ever seen.

We also set a definite date for the wedding, not the one I wanted, but oh well. We didn't have much choice considering they only had one Saturday available in all of September and October. So it will be Saturday, September 25, 2004. That gives us about 8 and a half months. What's the difference what date it is? And we get the places we wanted. We're having the ceremony in a gazebo (see the picture below) and the reception in a Community House, both in a lakefront park. I'm so excited.


This is the gazebo, where the ceremony will take place.


This is the Community House, where the reception will be.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com