2001-06-23, 11:33 p.m.

first trip to a spa


I now know what heaven is like.

Today I went to a day spa with my mom. She got a gift certificate to go and I got to go with her. Oh my god. I have never experienced something so... well, heavenly.

First thing we did was a water aerobics class. I've done that before, so nothing new, but it was nice to feel like I'm actually working out.

After that was an Herbal Body Wrap. They put these hot, hot heavy blankets around your whole body and ice cold rags on your forehead and neck. Then they play soothing music and leave you in the dark for like 30 minutes. It was okay, but nothing compared to the massage.

The massage. The full body massage. As I was lying there, I kept thinking how nothing could be more perfect, except if it had been Brian doing the massaging, then it would have been better. But it lasted for 45 minutes. Forty-five minutes of pure bliss. When she was done I wanted to pretend I was asleep so I could lie there longer. I need to get one of those... masseuse people or whatever they're called.

After lunch I had a hand and foot paraffin and a facial. The paraffin thing is like they dip your hands and feet into this hot liquid and when you take it out the stuff dries into wax. Then they put mittens and booties on you and leave the wax on your hands and feet for a while. It was interesting. I enjoyed the facial, very relaxing.

I would recommend to *everyone* to go to a spa. At least to get a massage. It only costs like $60 for a 45 minute massage, so if you can afford to splurge, do it. (hey, $60 is a lot of money to me, but it is absolutely worth it)

I think I'll go back after summer camp is over. I'll *need* something relaxing then.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com