06.24.2003, 9:03 p.m.

officially a Disney cast member (again!)


So I finally got internet and cable hooked up in our new apartment, so now I can use the internet and actually watch TV for the first time in like 2 weeks or whatever. Oh well, I don't watch TV that much anyway. In fact, we haven't had it on much today and it's off right now. But I need my internet. I have to be able to communicate, and besides, when I finally got to check my emails, I had almost 200. Most of which was junk, but whatever. It was still taking up way too much room in my inbox.

So anyway, I went to "Traditions" today, which is the first day of training at Disney. It's the basic stuff, like the history of the company and safety stuff and how the company runs effectively. Thursday is park training (I'll be at the Disney-MGM Studios), where they show you around and tell you stuff specific to the park you'll be working at. I've already done both of these training days, but that was four and a half years ago, so I'm kind of glad for the refresher. Besides, I get paid and I don't have to do anything but learn, and I don't even have to do that if I don't want to pay attention. But I do want to. I want to know as much as I can so when I go for a professional job I'll know a lot.

It's really awesome living so close to where I'm going to work. Not that it's different than before, because I lived close to where I worked before, but I'm close to Walt Disney World. When I lived in Orlando three years ago, when going to the University of Central Florida, I lived about 45 minutes to 1 1/2 hours (depending on traffic, it actually did take that long one time) to get to work. I lived less than 5 minutes away from the school though. I like Kissimmee better than Orlando, though. College towns are a little yucky, especially the driving, because let me tell you, college kids drive like maniacs. And people are nicer around here. Even though we live right smack in the middle of tourist town. But I like it, it's kind of like New York City, because there's so much going on, so much to do. We've already gone to Downtown Disney three times since we've been here, because we live 5 minutes away. Okay, it's a little different than NYC, but it's as close to it as I'm going to get for now. And I'm happy with it. And I really like our apartment.

Well, I've written a lot, and I have to go to the grocery store, so I'm going to stop here. I still have to write about all the craziness of the actual moving, but I'll have to save that for another entry, because it's a whole other story. Besides, it's not fun to think about, and I'm in a good mood, so I won't think about it now. So there.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com