01.14.2004, 7:01 p.m.

weddng budget


We figure the wedding will cost us around $5000. All the magazines and websites say to make a budget based on how much money you have. Ha ha ha. That's a laugh. It's pretty obvious all-around that they aim toward people with a lot more money than I have. Anyway, so instead of going on how much money we have to spend on the wedding (none, since we can barely afford bills), we're going by how much we figure it will end up costing, doing it as cheaply as possible. Which adds up to about $5000, and that's pretty good for a wedding, considering the average is around $20,000. Of course, $5000 doesn't include the honeymoon, but I think we're going to go on a Disney cruise, since I love cruises and I can get us a discount. Brian's never been on a cruise before, so he's up for it too.

I'm not really paying much attention to what I'm writing. I started this entry at 7:01 and it's now 7:25. It took me 24 minutes to write approximately 150 words. I'm watching "King of the Hill" and I think I watch it too much lately, because the song plays over and over in my head. I... have no idea what I was going to say. Now I'm watching "The Simpsons" and it's 7:35. Ten minutes to write two sentences. I think it's time to get off the computer and just watch TV.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com