05.29.2005, 3:02 p.m.

too many hours


I'm so tired of working 60-hour weeks. I'm back in Fantasyland (a whole different story of why I'm not in Guest Relations anymore), and we're all on mandatory 6-day weeks and long shifts, so everyone's getting 60-70 hours each week. It's ridiculous. I called in sick today because I have no voice (from working and using my voice so much) and because I haven't had more than six hours of sleep each night in a week. One of those nights only getting three hours because I only had six and a half hours off between my shifts. I worked 16 hours on Wednesday, getting off at 12:30am, and had to be back in at 7:00am to work another eight hours. I slept in until 1:30pm today. I feel much better, and I'm ready to go back tomorrow (although I really wish I didn't have to). Right now I need to go to Walmart.

last - next


I can't believe - 11.22.2006
life sucks - 11.19.2006
alone and unhappy - 11.14.2006
please don't let it end - 10.15.2006
nothing to wear - 08.28.2006

100 Books Club

The WeatherPixie Come on, vote for me!

Today I feelThe current mood of jen9802@yahoo.com at www.imood.com Everyone else feelsThe current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com